Wikispecies talk:Bot

From Wikispecies
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The traffic statistics link (https://www.toolserver.org/~leon/stats/reqstats/page.php) is no longer valid. Could somebody suggest a new, functional one? --GeXeS (talk) 06:12, 3 June 2020 (UTC)[]

Important: maintenance operation on September 1st[edit]

User:Trizek (WMF) (talk) 10:30, 31 August 2020 (UTC)[]

Important: maintenance operation on October 27[edit]

Please help translate to your language Thank you.

This is a reminder of a message already sent to your wiki.

On Tuesday, October 27 2020, all wikis will be in read-only mode for a short period of time.

You will not be able to edit for up to an hour on Tuesday, October 27. The test will start at 14:00 UTC (14:00 WET, 15:00 CET, 10:00 EDT, 19:30 IST, 07:00 PDT, 23:00 JST, and in New Zealand at 03:00 NZDT on Wednesday October 28).

Background jobs will be slower and some may be dropped. This may have an impact on some bots work.

Know more about this operation.

-- User:Trizek (WMF) (talk) 09:25, 26 October 2020 (UTC)[]

Server switch[edit]

SGrabarczuk (WMF) 01:23, 27 June 2021 (UTC)[]

Server switch[edit]

SGrabarczuk (WMF) (talk) 01:10, 11 September 2021 (UTC)[]

Bots need to upgrade to Pywikibot 6.6.1[edit]

Dear bot operators, bots running Pywikibot must upgrade to version 6.6.1 otherwise they will break when deprecated API parameters are removed. If you have any questions or need help in upgrading, please reach out using one of the Pywikibot communication channels.

Thanks, Legoktm (talk) 18:03, 22 September 2021 (UTC)[]

Attention bot operators of (KoehlBotMariusBotRosibotSteinsplitterBotThiotrixBotYiFeiBot).
Most bots running on Wikispecies are inactive at the moment, nonetheless the above message about Pywikibot and deprecated API parameters might be good to know for future tasks. –Tommy Kronkvist (talk), 21:19, 22 September 2021 (UTC).[]
OK, thanks, looking into this. Dan Koehl (talk) 10:35, 23 September 2021 (UTC)[]